

## कालीन निर्यात संवर्धन परिषद CARPET EXPORT PROMOTION COUNCIL

(Set up by Ministry of Textiles, Govt of India)

Registered Office: Shree Jee Complex, Shop No T3, Sharma Market, Harola, NOIDA, (U.P.)

Working Office: 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Rajiv Gandhi Handicrafts Bhawan, Baba Kharak Singh Marg, New Delhi – 110001

Tel.: +91-11-23364716, 23364717, Website: www.cepc.co.in, E-Mail: info@cepc.co.in

Regional Office: Bhadohi Carpet Expo Mart, Carpet City, Bhadohi, - 221409 (U.P.)

Regional Office: IICT Campus, Baghi Ali Mardan Khan, Nowshera, Srinagar - 190023 (J. & K)

Website of Ministry of Textiles: www.texmin.nic.in

Press Release Dated: 10<sup>th</sup> September, 2021

## **Result of Council's Elections – 2021**

The General Body of the CEPC in its 35<sup>th</sup>, 36<sup>th</sup> and 37<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meetings held on 18.09.2018, 25.09.2019 and 24.11.2020 respectively deferred the elections of the Members of the Committee of Administration of the Council for the years 2017-18, 2018-19 and 2019-20 for want of the amendments in the Articles of Association and Election Rules of the Council. After the due approval of the Govt. on the Amendments and as per the directives of the Central Govt. dated 17<sup>th</sup> June, 2021 for conducting elections, the Committee of Administration in its meeting held on 2<sup>nd</sup> July, 2021 decided to hold the elections of the Council. Accordingly Council's Elections 2021 were notified vide Circular No. CEPC/ELE-2021/Cir. No. 1 dated 20<sup>th</sup> July, 2021 were concluded on 10<sup>th</sup> September, 2021 in Hotel Radisson MBD, NOIDA (U.P.) wherein the following were declared elected in the presence of Shri Umar Hameed, Chairman, CEPC, Election Observer - Shri Praveen Kumar, Director, Ministry of Commerce, Election Committee Members - Shri Deeptansu Haldar, Dy. Director, O/o. the DC (Handicrafts), Shri Onkar Nath Mishra, Shri Prakash Mani Sharma, Members CEPC Scrutinizer - Shri Pankaj Aggarwal and Contestants etc.:

SI. No.	Post & Category	Name of the Candidate with Representing Company/Firm
	Members of Committee of Administration, Category-I, U.P.	1. Mr. Anil Kumar Singh M/s. Rajput Carpets Mirzapur.
		2. Mr. Aslam Mahboob M/s. Alam Rugs Bhadohi.
		3. Mr. Darpan Baranwal M/s Designs View Bhadohi.
		<b>4. Mr. Feroze Waziri</b> M/s. Waziri Brothers Bhadohi.
		5. Mr. Imtiaz Ahmad M/s. Textico Bhadohi.
		6 <b>Mr. Mohammad Wasif Ansari</b> M/s. Teppich-De-Orienta Bhadohi.

	<ul> <li>7. Mr. Ram Darshan Sharma M/s. Maya Trades Agra.</li> <li>8. Mr. Rohit Gupta M/s. Gallery Bhadohi.</li> <li>9. Mr. Shree Ram Maurya</li> </ul>
	M/s. Ideal Impex Gopiganj, Bhadohi.
	10.Mr. Surya Mani Tiwari M/s. Surya Carpet Pvt.Ltd. Aurai, Bhadohi.
Members of Committee of Administration, Category-II, J&K	Mr. Gulam Nabi Bhat     M/s. Umar Carpet Factory     Srinagar.
	2. Mr. Kuldeep Raj Wattal M/s. Bazaz Orient Teppiche Srinagar.
	3. Mr. Sheikh Ashiq Ahmad M/s. Ferozson Exports Pvt Ltd. Srinagar.
Members of Committee of Administration, Category-III (States other than U.P. and J&K)	1. Mr. Bodh Raj Malhotra M/s. Rugs Overseas New Delhi.
	2. Mr. Mahavir Pratap Sharma M/s. Oscar Expo Design LLP Jaipur.
	3. Mr. Mukesh Kumar Gombar M/s. Kanu Overseas New Delhi.
	4. Mr. Vijender Singh Jaglan M/s. Heritage Overseas Panipat.

Yours faithfully,

(**Jag Mohan**) Officiating Executive Director-cum-Secretary & Returning Officer