

## कालीन निर्यात संवर्धन परिषद CARPET EXPORT PROMOTION COUNCIL

(Set up by Ministry of Textiles, Govt of India)

Dated: 22nd April, 2024

Registered Office: Shree Jee Complex, Shop No T3, Sharma Market, Harola, NOIDA, (U.P.)

Working Office: 507, Copia Corporate Suite, Jasola, New Delhi - 110025

Tel.: +91-11-45089420, Website: www.cepc.co.in, E-Mail: info@cepc.co.in

Regional Office: Bhadohi Carpet Expo Mart, Carpet City, Bhadohi, - 221409 (U.P.)

Regional Office: IICT Campus, Baghi Ali Mardan Khan, Nowshera, Srinagar - 190023 (J & K)

Website of Ministry of Textiles: www.texmin.nic.in

No. CEPC/ELE-2024/

## All Valid Voters/Members.

Sub: Council's Election - 2024.

Dear Members,

Council's Elections 2024 has already been notified vide Circular No. CEPC/ELE-2024/Cir.No.1 dated 22<sup>nd</sup> March, 2024, the Scrutiny of Nominations was held on 18<sup>th</sup> April, 2024 and the last date for withdrawal of Nominations was 19<sup>th</sup> April, 2024. After the date of withdrawal of Nominations, the following are the valid contestants against the vacant positions for Council's Elections-2024: -

SI. No.	Post & Category		Number of Vacancy (ies)		ame of the Candidate and epresenting Company/Firm
1.	Members Committee Administration, Category-1, U.P.	of of	10 (Ten)	2. N R M 3. M Al Bh	Ir. Abdul Sattar Ansari J. International, J. Int
				5. <b>M</b> Ar Va	r. Husain Jafar Husaini rt Weavers Private Limited, aranasi (U.P.) r. Imtiaz Ahmad

Textico, Bhadohi (U.P.) 7. Mr. Jabir Babu Ansari Sania Rug International, Bhadohi (U.P.) 8. Mr. Mohammad Wasif Ansari Teppich-De-Orienta, Bhadohi (U.P.) 9. Mr. Numan Ahmad Numan Oriental Rugs, Aurai, Bhadohi (U.P.) 10. Mr. Pankaj Kumar Baranwal Bhadohi Carpets, Bhadohi (U.P.) 11. Mr. Piyush Kumar Baranwal Anjani Carpets, Mahmoorganj, Varanasi (U.P.) 12. Mr. Rashid Qamar Ansari Kay International, Bhadohi (U.P.) 13. Mr. Ravi Patodia Patodia Exports, Bhadohi (U.P.) 14. Mr. Rohit Gupta Gallery, Bhadohi (IU.P.) 15. Mr. Sanjay Kumar Gupta Global Overseas, Gopiganj, Bhadohi (U.P.) 16. Mr. Surya Mani Tiwari Surya Carpet Private Limited, Aurai, Bhadohi (U.P.) 17. Mr. Umesh Kumar Shukla Shukla Brothers, Mirzapur (U.P.)

			<ul> <li>18. Mr. Vinay Kumar Kapoor Kapoors Carpets, Bhadohi (U.P.)</li> <li>19. Mr. Vinay Kumar Shukla V.W. Exports, Khamaria, Bhadohi (U.P.)</li> </ul>
2.	Members of Committee of Administration, Category-II, J&K	4 (Four)	<ol> <li>Mr. Ashiq Ahmad Sheikh Ferozson Exports Pvt. Ltd. Srinagar (J&amp;K)</li> <li>Mr. Fayaz Ahmad Wani Jee Aar Sons, Srinagar (J&amp;K)</li> <li>Mr. Gulam Nabi Bhat Umar Carpet Factory, Srinagar (J&amp;K)</li> <li>Mr. Javid Ahmed Tenga Kashmir Rugs And Pashmina Co., Srinagar (J&amp;K)</li> <li>Mr. Kuldeep Raj Wattal Bazaz Orient Teppiche, Srinagar (J&amp;K)</li> <li>Mr. Mehraj Yasin Jan Jay Cee Exports, Srinagar (J&amp;K)</li> <li>Mr. Shaukat Khan Ganearts, Srinagar (J&amp;K)</li> </ol>
3.	Members of Committee of Administration, Category-III (States other than U.P. and J&K)	4 (Four)	<ol> <li>Mr. Bodh Raj Malhotra Rugs Overseas, New Delhi.</li> <li>Mr. Deepak Khanna Man Made, Jaipur (Rajasthan)</li> <li>Mr. Mahavir Pratap Sharma Oscar Expo Design LLP Jaipur (Rajasthan)</li> </ol>

4. Mr. Mukesh Kumar Gombar Kanu Overseas, New Delhi.
5. Mr. Naveen Surana Navkar Home, Bikaner (Rajasthan)
6. Mr. Om Prakash Garg Overseas Carpets Limited, New Delhi.
7. Mr. Sunil Kumar Jain Nirmal International, Panipat (Haryana)
8. Mr. Vijender Singh Jaglan Heritage Overseas, Panipat (Haryana)

Para 3.B.XIII of the Election Rules provides as under:

"Para 3.B.XIII - Within a week of the completion of the scrutiny of nomination papers, the Secretary shall notify (Form-IV) to the members the valid nominations for each vacancy received by the Council. If the number of valid nominations for a vacancy or category received are equal to number of available seats, the candidates so nominated shall stand elected but the result shall be declared by the Returning Officer who will be provided with all details by the Secretary on the date fixed for announcement of results."

Since the number of valid nominations are more than the number of Vacancies, as such, you may please exercise your right to vote in respect of the 10 posts of Committee of Administration from Category-I (U.P.), 4 posts of Committee of Administration from Category-II (J & K) & 4 posts of Committee of Administration from Category-III (States other than U.P. and J&K). (Please refer Para 3C III (a) of the Election Rules, already sent to all Members with the Election Notification dated 22<sup>nd</sup> March, 2024).

The eligible Voters/members should follow the procedure for casting their votes through web-based electronic system. The user ID and Password will be sent on your e-mail registered with the Council by the **NSDL** as already informed you in the guidelines for web-based electronic voting system with the aforesaid election circular of 22<sup>nd</sup> March 2024. Therefore, all eligible Voters of Council's Elections, 2024 are requested to check their e-mail

regularly and use their "User ID" and "Password" for casting e-votes for the 10 posts of Committee of Administration from Category-I (U.P.), 4 posts of Committee of Administration from Category-II (J & K) & 4 posts of Committee of Administration from Category-III (States other than U.P. and J&K) for Council's Election, 2024.

As already mentioned in the guidelines for web-based Electronic Voting System, Members are strongly advised to exercise their voting rights themselves and not to share their Password with any other person to cast their vote by any other person and take utmost care to keep it confidential.

We would also request the **voters/Members** of the Council to please make it convenient to **be present in the** Council's Elections-2024 on Thursday, the 9<sup>th</sup> May, 2024 at Hotel The Lalit New Delhi, Fire Brigade Lane, Barakhamba, New Delhi-110001.

Yours faithfully,

(JAG MOHAN)
Officiating Executive Director-cum-Secretary & Returning Officer for CEPC election - 2024