

कालीन निर्यात संवर्धन परिषद CARPET EXPORT PROMOTION COUNCIL

(Set up by Ministry of Textiles, Govt of India)

Registered Office: Shree Jee Complex, Shop No T3, Sharma Market, Harola, NOIDA, (U.P.)

Working Office: 507, Copia Corporate Suite, Jasola, New Delhi - 110025

Tel.: +91-11-45089420, Website: www.cepc.co.in, E-Mail: info@cepc.co.in

Regional Office: Bhadohi Carpet Expo Mart, Carpet City, Bhadohi, - 221409 (U.P.)

Regional Office: IICT Campus, Baghi Ali Mardan Khan, Nowshera, Srinagar - 190023 (J & K)

Website of Ministry of Textiles: www.texmin.nic.in

Ref: CEPC/HQ/Elections/2024 Date: 9th May, 2024

To, All Members, CEPC

Subject: Result of Council's Elections - 2024

Dear Sir,

Govt. of India in the Ministry of Textiles, O/o. the DC (Handicrafts) appointed Dr. Romesh Khajuria as Chairman of Carpet Export Promotion Council.

Accordingly elections for the 18 COA Members in accordance with prevailing Memorandum and Articles of Association & Election Rules of the Council.Council's COA Elections 2024 were notified vide Circular No. CEPC/ELE-2024/Cir. No. 1 dated 22nd March, 2024.

Today on 9th May 2024 the results for 18 Post of COA Members is declared in Hotel The Lalit, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi in presence of Dr. Romesh Khakujria, Chairman CEPC, Mr. Prashant Meena, Jt. Mission Director, Ministry of Textiles, GoI - Election Committee Member (Govt Nominee), Mr. Rajesh Kumar, M/s Home Classics - Election Committee Member (Industry Nominee), Mr. Rajiv Kumar Sachdeva, M/s Kashmir Arts - Election Committee Member (Industry Nominee), Mr. Jagmohan, Officiating Executive Director-cum-Secratary & Returning Officer, Mr. Neeraj Gaba, Director Ministry of Commerce, GoI - Observer, Mr. D.L. Meena, Dy. DC Handloom - Presiding Officer, Mr. Pramod Kumar Pandey, UDC O/o DC Handloom - Polling Officer, Mr. Pankaj Agarwal(CA) - Scrutinizer, Sh. Shiv Kumar Gupta, Officer on Special Duty (CEPC) & other dignitaries.

Following contestants are declared Elected as Members of the COA in the Carpet Export Promotion Council:

FROM CATEGORY-I (Uttar Pradesh)

- 1. Mr. Mohammad Wasif Ansari of M/s. Teppich-De-Orienta, Bhadohi (U.P.)
- 2. Mr. Aslam Mahboob of M/s. Alam Rugs, Bhadohi (U.P.)
- 3. Mr. Ravi Patodia of M/s. Patodia Exports, Bhadohi (U.P.)
- 4. Mr. Piyush Kumar Baranwal of M/s. Anjani Carpets, Mahmoorganj, Varanasi (U.P.)
- 5. Mr. Imtiaz Ahmad of M/s. Textico, Bhadohi (U.P.)
- 6. Mr. Sanjay Kumar Gupta of M/s. Global Overseas, Gopiganj, Bhadohi (U.P.)
- 7. Mr. Surya Mani Tiwari of M/s. Surya Carpet Private Limited, Aurai, Bhadohi (U.P.)

- 8. Mr. Rohit Gupta of M/s. Gallery, Bhadohi (U.P.)
- 9. Mr. Anil Kumar Singh of M/s. Rajput Carpets, Mirzapur (U.P.)
- 10. Mr. Husain Jafar Husaini of M/s. Art Weavers Private Limited, Varanasi (U.P.)

FROM CATEGORY-II (Jammu & Kashmir)

- 1. Mr. Shaukat Khan of M/s. Ganearts, Srinagar (J&K)
- 2. Mr. Kuldeep Raj Wattal of M/s. Bazaz Orient Teppiche, Srinagar (J&K)
- 3. Mr. Mehraj Yasin Jan of M/s. Jay Cee Exports, Srinagar (J&K)
- 4. Mr. Ashiq Ahmad Sheikh of M/s. Ferozson Exports Pvt. Ltd., Srinagar (J&K)

FROM CATEGORY-III (STATES OTHER THAN U.P. AND J&K)

- 1. Mr. Mahavir Pratap Sharma of M/s. Oscar Expo Design LLP, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
- 2. Mr. Mukesh Kumar Gombar of M/s. Kanu Overseas, New Delhi.
- 3. Mr. Deepak Khanna of M/s. Man Made, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
- 4. Mr. Bodh Raj Malhotra of M/s. Rugs Overseas, New Delhi.

Ms, Amrit Raj, Development Commissioner for Handicrafts had interaction with newly elected COA members.

Yours Faithfully

Jag Mohan
Officiating Executive Director
& Returning Officer